Election of Executive Committee Members

At the AGM the following members were re-elected:

Representing the Local Authority members:

Sharon Cosgrove Oxford City Council
Bill Cotton Swindon Borough Council
Chris Hargreaves Birmingham City Council
Sam Howes Chichester District Council
Brian Human Cambridge City Council / EHTF Chair
Ian Poole St Edmundsbury Borough Council
David Reed Canterbury City Council
Rob Surl Shropshire County Council
Richard Tuffrey High Peak Borough Council

Ian Ayris, Newcastle City Council and John Wrightson, Worcester City Council were also proposed and elected.

Representing Civic & Amenity members:

Ian Heggie Stratford on Avon Society & WMASA

Representing the partner/sponsors:

Nick Hayward RPS Planning, Transport & Environment

Co-opted Members:

Steve Bee English Heritage
Brian Smith EAHTR
Prue Smith Project Consultant
Mike Loveday HEART

David Jobbins (Christchurch Borough Council) and Tony Wyatt (Newcastle City Council) stood down, and Brian Human (Chair) thanked them for their support and wished them well in their new private sector posts.

Brian Human was re-elected as Chair, with Sam Howes and Chris Hargreaves as Vice-Chairs.

At the meeting of the Executive Committee held on 31st October, the dates for meetings in 2008 were agreed for:

  • 8th February
  • 16th May
  • 11th July
  • September - tbc if required
  • 31st October