English Heritage Angel awards

English Heritage has invited nominations for its 2014 Angel awards. The awards are made to individuals who have made a special contribution to saving, restoring or conserving a historic building, monument or site. There are four categories:

  • The best rescue or repair of a historic place of worship
  • The best rescue of a historic industrial building or site
  • The best craftsmanship employed by a trainee or apprentice on a heritage rescue; and
  • The best rescue of any other heritage site.

Nominations must be submitted by 22 June.
Read more